Julia Karr – Truth

Truth is the sequel of XVI by Julia Karr:

Truth ist die Fortsetzung von Sign – Nur zu deiner Sicherheit

1. XVI, deutscher Titel: Sign – Nur zu deiner Sicherheit
2. Truth, deutscher Titel: noch unbekannt

I think there will be a third book, but there is no information about that so far.

Ich vermute, es wird ein dritter Teil erscheinen, aber es gibt noch keine Informationen darüber.

Content:

I don’t want to say much about the content. The background story is the same as in XVI. So, if you liked the first book, read the sequel.

Truth should not be read without having enjoyed XVI before!

Ich möchte nicht viel über den Inhalt sagen. Die Hintergrundgeschichte ist dieselbe wie im 1. Teil. Also, wer den 1. Teil mochte, sollte auch die Fortsetzung lesen.

Man sollte Truth allerdings nicht lesen ohne Sign zu kennen.

My opinion:

I don’t know which book I liked more – XVI or Truth. Actually, I liked them both a lot and the author could keep the level of the first book. Often the second book is worse than the first, but here this is not the case. There is no reason for stopping reading the series if you liked XVI. You won’t be disappointed.

The only thing I have to criticize is that I had the feeling that the books were not planned as a series from the beginning on. Some things just do not fit perfectly. At some points it seems as if the author had to suddenly come up with new ideas. But who cares if the story is exciting?

Ich kann nicht genau sagen, welcher Teil besser war, aber das Niveau kann auf jeden Fall beibehalten werden. Gestört hat mich nur, dass ich manchmal das Gefühl hatte, als wären die Bücher nicht als Serie geplant gewesen. Es wirkt manchmal so, als ob sich die Autorin extra noch schnell was einfallen hätte lassen müssen. Aber mein Gott, die Geschichte ist trotzdem sehr spannend.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by My Homepage on 30/03/2012 - 23:15

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this weblog before but right after checking by means of some with the post I realized it is new to me. Anyhow, I’m undoubtedly glad I located it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often! 132463

  2. #2 by thought empowerment on 08/04/2012 - 08:55

    Fantastic site. Plenty of helpful info here. I’m sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your sweat!

Comment...

